Storage

Statuses

There is a limit to the availability of the uploaded data, pipeline input data and pipeline output data. You can check the status of your files on the Data page within the project. The next statuses can be displayed:

Available: This file can be used for pipeline runs and can be downloaded.
Deleted: This file is deleted and cannot be used anymore. Deleted data isn’t shown in the list by default. You can display these files in the list by ticking the box ‘Show deleted data’ on top.
Archived: This file has been archived and needs to be restored before it can be used for runs or downloading. You can do this with the button on top.
Partial: This file is not completed yet. A part of it still needs to be uploaded.
Corrupted: The file cannot be used. It was declared corrupt after being inconsistent or the upload has been aborted by the user. The file cannot be used. Try to upload this file again with another name, e.g. add a letter to the file name.
Inconsistent: An issue occurred during the upload. The file cannot be used. Try to upload this file again with another name, e.g. add a letter to the file name.

Terms

The storage terms are agreed upon in a contract. If no contract is present or you don’t have access to the contract, you can contact support to ask the storage terms that are defined in your case. There are 3 types of storage terms:

Hot storage: Contains data that is available.
Cold storage: Contains data that is archived.
Grace period strategy: What happens with the uploaded data after the Grace period has past and when it hasn’t been used in a pipeline run. This can be a deletion, archiving to cold storage or keeping the file on hot storage. Archiving and keeping can be charged. The grace period and its strategy can be checked in the storage bundle on the Activation Codes page.